Skip to content
DemandScience alternative

NorthRadar vs DemandScience

DemandScience delivers syndication leads at volume, in more than 100 countries, from a contact database it says holds 247 million professionals, with intent layered on top. NorthRadar delivers fewer leads from seven comparison sites it owns, each one a named person with the vendors they compared. Volume versus provenance is the trade, and it is worth being precise about what each side actually delivers.

Researched and last updated 2026-09-24

The short version

DemandScience is built to fill a lead number across regions, and its guaranteed CPL and replacement policy are real advantages when volume is the metric. But its contacts come from third-party sources and partners by its own privacy policy, its consent is conditional on geography, its publisher network is not disclosed, and its Confirmed Connect verification checks that someone opened an email or answered a phone, not who they are or what they compared. NorthRadar gives you fewer leads and tells you exactly where each one came from.

What DemandScience does well

A fair summary, in our words.

DemandScience sells content syndication with guaranteed CPL and volume, tele-verified BANT and HQL leads, in-market buyer activation, media placement, digital audiences, an Audience Builder prospecting tool formerly called Klarity, Integrity data validation, and ABX by DemandScience, the account-based platform it took on when Terminus merged into it in November 2024. Its IONIC identity graph sits on a 247 million contact, 26 million company database combining first, second and third-party intent with HG Insights technographics and TrustRadius behaviour. Confirmed Connect flags contacts who opened, clicked or picked up the phone in the last 30 to 90 days.

DemandScienceGlobal content syndication and lead generation on a 247M-contact database, with intent overlays and tele-verified BANT.
NorthRadarFirst-party demand from six comparison sites we own. The person, not the account.
What DemandScience publishes
Database247M+ contacts, 26M+ companies, 100+ countries
Contact sourcingThird-party sources, public databases and partners, per its privacy policy
ConsentExpress consent delivered where geography requires it or the client asks
VerificationConfirmed Connect: opened, clicked or answered in the last 30 to 90 days
Intent unitAccount-level topics and intensity in Audience Builder
Estimated CPL$35 to $65 syndication; $90 to $250+ BANT (Tomba)
Side by side

Where the data comes from decides everything else.

DemandScienceNorthRadar
Data sourceA 247M-contact database compiled from third-party sources, public databases and partners, with first, second and third-party intent and an undisclosed publisher networkSeven comparison sites and 20+ newsletters we own. Every signal is recorded on our pages by our own tag, by a person who opted in there.
Unit of dataA contact who engaged with your asset; title vetted against a taxonomy; field list not publishedA named person: role, work email, LinkedIn, phone, company, and the events they triggered.
Consideration setNot part of the lead; intent is topic-level and account-levelThe vendors the person put side by side on our page, by name, with the timestamp of the comparison.
In-market definitionTopic research and content engagement at account level; DemandScience cites an MQL-to-SQL conversion rate above 77%A recorded comparison, alternatives read or pricing view. Never predicted.
Proof and consentExpress consent delivered if the geography requires it or the client asks; otherwise legitimate interestProperty, timestamp and opt-in wording on every lead, with the engagement log attached.
DeliveryLead files; Salesforce, HubSpot and Marketo; ad activation to LinkedIn and MetaDaily to Salesforce, HubSpot, Marketo, Eloqua, Snowflake, CSV, or a webhook into Clay, n8n and your agents.
Buying modelCost per lead with guaranteed volume; third-party listings cite a 150-lead minimum and annual contractsPer lead for syndication, per send for dedicated email, quoted by category for data and activation. Rates in the FAQ.
What arrives

Field by field: what lands in your CRM from each.

FieldDemandScienceNorthRadar
Named person✓Verified contact✓Role, work email, LinkedIn, phone
Company and firmographics✓Industry, size, tech stack✓Name, size band, industry, region
Vendors compared, by name✕Not captured✓The pair on the page, with timestamp
Pages and events~Content engaged; journey not published✓Every read, download, comparison, pricing view
In-market flag~Account-level topic intent✓Set only by a recorded comparison, alternatives read or pricing view
Consent record~Only where geography requires or client asks✓Property, timestamp, opt-in wording
Delivery✓Files, CRM, MAP✓CRM, warehouse, CSV, webhook
Pricing and terms

What it costs, as far as either side publishes it.

DemandScience

No public rate card. DemandScience guarantees CPL and lead count up front with a replacement policy for out-of-ICP leads, and says there is no platform fee. Third-party estimates put syndication leads at $35 to $65, BANT at $90 to $250 or more, and annual contracts of $15,000 to $60,000 or more; a 150-lead minimum appears in directory listings. Its ABM plans, inherited from the November 2024 merger with Terminus, are listed at $22,000 a year on the HubSpot marketplace.

NorthRadar

Per lead, qualified against your spec, with out-of-spec leads replaced. No platform fee either. Per lead for syndication, per send for dedicated email; data and activation quoted by category. Our published rates are in the FAQ below.

In their customers' words

What DemandScience customers say in public reviews.

Quoted from the linked reviews. We chose representative complaints and, below them, what customers praise.

“The data for a few was not accurate (bounced when following up).”

TrustRadius review

“The leads did not perform well in our email cadence, none converted.”

TrustRadius review

“You are a blind network meaning we cannot truly identify where the quality is coming from.”

G2 review

“Leads had no recollection of downloading content and discovered misrepresented promotional sources.”

Capterra reviews of PureB2B, summarised
What they praise
  • G2 rating of 4.4 across more than 760 reviews, praised for responsive service, campaign setup and lead volume.
  • Some reviewers report leads performing well down the funnel and fast turnaround from the team.
  • Confirmed Connect data is credited with better connect rates on outbound.
Pick DemandScience if
  • You need thousands of leads a quarter across several regions and languages.
  • You want tele-verified BANT built into the program.
  • Volume against a spec is the metric your team is judged on.
Pick NorthRadar if
  • You want each lead to carry the vendors the buyer compared, with a timestamp, from a page you can visit.
  • You want the opt-in wording and property on every record, in every geography, not only where the law forces it.
  • You want to know which site the lead came from, not a blind network.
If you run both

Many vendors run DemandScience for volume and NorthRadar for the leads that go straight to a rep. Route DemandScience leads into nurture and NorthRadar comparison leads into sales, and reconcile both against pipeline at the end of the term.

Before you sign

Questions buyers ask when comparing us with DemandScience.

How does NorthRadar's volume compare with DemandScience?

DemandScience can fill large volumes across regions from a 247 million contact database. NorthRadar programs are sized to the people on our seven properties who match your spec, so volume is smaller and provenance is higher.

Where do DemandScience contacts come from?

Its privacy policy says business contact information is collected from third-party sources, including public databases and partners. Its publisher network for syndication is not disclosed; one G2 reviewer calls it a blind network. NorthRadar leads come from six named properties you can visit.

Is every DemandScience lead consented?

Its content syndication page says express consent is delivered if the geography requires it, or if consent is important to the client even where not required. NorthRadar puts the opt-in wording, property and timestamp on every lead regardless of region.

What does Confirmed Connect verify?

Per DemandScience's release, that a contact opened or clicked an email or picked up the phone in the last 30, 60 or 90 days. It verifies engagement recency, not job title, consent, or what the person compared.

Does NorthRadar deliver outside North America?

Yes. The total addressable audience is 60% North America, 20% EMEA, 15% APAC and 5% LATAM, across 180+ countries. Programs are filtered to the regions you sell into.

What arrives that a syndication lead does not carry?

The vendors the person compared, the pages they read, whether they returned, the timestamp of each event, and the exact opt-in wording. A syndication lead is a form fill; a NorthRadar lead is a journey.

Test it next to DemandScience.

Send your category, ICP and goal for the quarter. We come back with a program plan, the properties it runs on, and the buying model that fits, reported on pipeline over ad spend so the two can be compared on the same number.

Other comparisons: vs Demandbase · vs Bombora · vs G2 · vs Gartner Digital Markets · vs pharosIQ · vs ViB · vs Digitalzone

Procurement-ready

Built for procurement, not just for marketing.

Consent on every record. Nothing your legal team has to take on faith.

GDPR readyLawful basis and consent wording on every record
CCPA / CPRAOpt-out honoured across all seven properties
CAN-SPAM & CASLEvery send from an opted-in, owned list
Consent record per leadProperty, timestamp, IP and the exact wording
Delivers into SalesforceHubSpotMarketoEloquaSnowflakeClayn8nCSV & APIIntegrate & Convertr templates